9 Ways to Become a Super Creative Teacher
7th Nov, 2020 at 10:00 AM UTC
Register
Please rectify the errors in your form
Chris Gadbury
< 1 min read

About the talk

Learn how to make your teaching burst with colour and cool design! Join Chris Gadbury as he discusses his creative journey as a teacher and how he transformed limitations into opportunities. Dive into sketchnoting, posters, videos, lettering, graphic design and visual thinking and walk away with creative ideas that you can apply to your teaching right away. Develop a creative mindset that will benefit both your students and yourself!

Join us live on 7th Nov, 2020 at 10 AM GMT, 2 PM UAE, 3:30 PM IST, 8 PM AEST

Key Objectives 

  • Become a super creative teacher
  • Improve your design skills in all areas of teaching
  • See your limitations as opportunities
Talk host
Chris Gadbury
Experienced PYP educator
Disclaimer - This webinar is organised independently of and not endorsed by the IB. Toddle's events and webinars are organised to enable exchange of practices and ideas within the educator community and are not a replacement for the IB official workshops. Views and opinions expressed by the speakers are their personal views and should not be construed as official guidance by the IB.
Back
Chris Gadbury
Chris Gadbury is a PYP Art Teacher in Hong Kong with 16 years of teaching experience. He is best known for his quirky art videos on his popular website ‘ArtLesson.blog’, as well as for his PYP posters that are used in IB schools around the world. Chris is also known for his illustrated storybook series which was the topic of his 2019 TEDx talk where he explained how he informs students about global issues whilst encouraging them to come up with solutions. Chris has designed resources for organisations such as World's Largest Lesson and Managebac. He is a TeachSDG’s Ambassador and has recently been commissioned as a sketchnote artist by the United Nations.
Classroom Ideas
9 Ways to Become a Super Creative Teacher
Learn how to make your teaching burst with colour and cool design! Join Chris Gadbury as he discusses his creative journey as a teacher and how he transformed limitations into opportunities. Dive into sketchnoting, posters, videos, lettering, graphic design and visual thinking and walk away with creative ideas that you can apply to your teaching right away. Develop a creative mindset that will benefit both your students and yourself!