Project POI: Creating and Reviewing Your Curriculum
August 20, 2022
8:30 am EST | 12:30 pm GMT | 4:30 pm UAE | 6:00 pm IST
Register now
Please rectify the errors in your form
Cindy Blackburn
< 1 min read

About the workshop:

In the PYP, all educators are curriculum designers! The entire school community comes together to develop a locally and globally relevant programme for their learners. This is why every school’s programme of inquiry and the process of creating it is unique. 

However, for candidate schools and schools new to the PYP, charting this unique path for themselves can feel overwhelming. Join experienced PYP educator and leader, Cindy Blackburn, as she shares considerations and steps you can take to create a robust programme of inquiry as a team.

In this session, you will:

  • Get a cheat sheet of what is required in your POI
  • Access a step-by-step guide for developing a year one outline
  • Explore 3 types of curriculum review with tips and things to consider
  • Ask questions and get specific advice on how to get started!
Speaker
Cindy Blackburn
Director of Learning and Engagement, Toddle
Disclaimer - This event is organised independently of and not endorsed by the IB. Toddle’s events and webinars are organised to enable an exchange of practices and ideas within the educator community and are not a replacement for official IB workshops. Views and opinions expressed by the speakers are their personal views and should not be construed as official guidance by the IB. Please seek assistance from your school’s IB coordinator and/or refer to official IB documents before implementing shared ideas and strategies in your classroom.

Up next: Related articles, talks and more

The all-in-one collaboration platform for educators.

Toddle streamlines planning, assessments, reports, projects, portfolios, and family communication - all from one place!

Book a free demo
Back
Cindy Blackburn
Cindy Blackburn is an experienced PYP educator and is passionate about sharing her learnings in the form of visual, engaging, easy-to-access teaching and learning resources. She works with the Toddle Team to support PYP educators as they grow in their practice. She is a believer in digital collaboration and loves connecting with teachers from around the world to share best practices.
Curriculum Planning, Leadership
Project POI: Creating and Reviewing Your Curriculum
In the PYP, all educators are curriculum designers! The entire school community comes together to develop a locally and globally relevant programme for their learners. This is why every school’s programme of inquiry and the process of creating it is unique. However, for candidate schools and schools new to the PYP, charting this unique path for themselves can feel overwhelming. Join experienced PYP educator and leader, Cindy Blackburn, as she shares considerations and steps you can take to create a robust programme of inquiry as a team.